Virtual Vegas 2021

August 3-6, 2021

Thank you for helping to make this week in Virtual Vegas one to remember (but never talk about). If you missed any of our Briefing Debriefs, we’ve got you covered – visit our blog for recaps and recordings of all the great intel.

And if you’re not ready to walk away from the table just yet, sign up now to hear our Research team’s behind-the-scenes insights on DEF CON 2021 at the What Happened in Vegas Webinar on Tuesday, August 10.

Briefing Debriefs

We help protectors save time and focus on the things that matter — especially during a packed week of Hacker Summer Camp activities. That’s why our experts are cutting through the noise with Rapid7 Briefing Debriefs. Tune in for key takeaways from all the biggest briefings in these topic areas, and look out for more great DEF CON debriefs coming soon.

A A

Detection & Response


More Info
7 7

Vulnerability Risk Management


More Info
3 3

Research & Policy


More Info

Our Detection & Response team is covering briefings from DFIR to exploits to network security. Come hear about BYO-SIEM, MitM’ing C&C servers, evil macOS management, and more.

Detection & Response Debriefs Live
Thursday 7AM PT/10AM ET
Friday 7AM PT/10AM ET

The Rapid7 VRM team will share their expert takeaways from the week’s briefings, helping you prioritize the tips and insights to make the biggest impact on your organization.

VRM Debriefs Live
Thursday 7:30AM PT/ 10:30AM ET
Friday 7:30AM PT/ 10:30AM ET

Join the Rapid7 Research team as they review each day’s briefings. From ML and AI to policy, they'll share the TL;DR on their favorite talks

Research & Policy Debriefs Live
Thursday 8AM PT/ 11AM ET
Friday 8AM PT/ 11AM ET
A A

Detection & Response


More Info
7 7

Vulnerability Risk Management


More Info
3 3

Research & Policy


More Info

1-on-1 Demos

Virtual Vegas may be over, but our product experts are still ready to walk you through our comprehensive and easy-to-use arsenal of tools for protectors.

Still interested in a demo?

Demo any of the Insight Platform products

  • Vulnerability Risk Management – InsightVM
  • Application Security – InsightAppSec
  • Detection and Response – InsightIDR
  • Cloud Security – InsightCloudSec

Virtual Happy Hours

Thanks to those of you who joined us for our happy hours. What happens in Virtual Vegas stays in Virtual Vegas so we won’t be sharing recordings, but we hope to see you at an event again soon!

Ransomware (un)Happy Hour

Join us to discuss (and commiserate about) the rise of ransomware. We'll cover trends, big picture strategies, and practical approaches to preparing for attacks. Bring war stories and questions for Jen Ellis, co-chair of the Ransomware Task Force, Tyler Sperl, Senior Incident Response Consultant, and Tod Beardsley, Rapid7 Director of Research.
Tuesday, August 3
8AM - 9AM PT
11AM - 12PM ET
 
Attack Response with Velociraptor Happy Hour

Have some (virtual) drinks with members of the Rapid7 MDR Team and Mike Cohen, the Founder of the Open Source DFIR project, Velociraptor. We're excited to hear your stories about responding to attacks and share how we turn findings during incident response into actionable threat intelligence and detections.
Tuesday, August 3
1PM - 2PM PT
4PM - 5PM ET
Cheers
Supply Chain Security Happy Hour

Grab your coffee (or mimosa) and join Public Policy Senior Director, Harley Geiger, Senior Advisory Services Consultant, Alisa Moretto, and Principal Operational Program Manager, Wade Woolwine to discuss the strategies and policy around the hottest topic in cybersecurity – supply chain security.
Wednesday, August 4
8AM - 9AM PT
11AM - 12PM ET
 
IPAs & IAM Happy Hour

Bring tasty beverages and cloud questions to this informal Happy Hour. Our Cloud Practice SVP, Brian Johnson, VP of Products, Peter Scott, and Sr. Manager, Engineering, James Martin will be on hand to chat about identifying, prioritizing, and remediating overly-permissive access as we try to maintain least-privileged access in complex cloud environments.
Wednesday, August 4
1PM - 2PM PT
4PM - 5PM ET

Swag Slot Machine

Register for Virtual Vegas to play for limited-edition swag.

Sorry, no multipliers — one play per attendee, any additional attempts will not be delivered.

Out of
Service

Black Hat 2021

Thank you for visiting us at Black Hat!

Wednesday, August 4 & Thursday, August 5
Black Hat pass required

Visit our booth in Black Hat’s Business Hall to learn more about how Rapid7 empowers protectors and chat with experts live.

August 4, 2021
8:30AM - 5PM PT
11:30AM - 8PM ET

August 5, 2021
8:30AM - 4PM PT
11:30AM - 7PM PT

DEF CON 29

Join Rapid7 experts in the DEF CON Villages

Thank you for joining us at DEF CON 29. Be sure to come back on Tuesday, August 10 for an inside look at what happened in Vegas.

August 5-8, 2021

Featured Rapid7 Sessions
AI Village

Erick Galinkin, Principal Artificial Intelligence Researcher, is working with Twitter to coordinate the AI Ethics Bug Bounty and presenting his “Who’s Afraid of Thomas Bayes” talk on neural network security at the AI village.

IoT Village

Deral Heiland, Principal Security Researcher, IoT is back in the IoT Village with more hands-on hardware hacking exercises, guiding attendees through a multistep process to gain full root access to a targeted IoT device.

Voting Village

Tod Beardsley, Director of Research, is speaking at Voting Village, focusing specifically on how to practice coordinated vulnerability disclosure when it comes to voting systems.

What Happened in Vegas Webinar

Deral Heiland, Erick Galinkin, and Tod Beardsley are sharing their behind-the-scenes insights and stories from another great DEF CON on Tuesday, August 10. Access expert stories and an exclusive giveaway – register now!